A constraint task can only be deleted from the Lookahead: Task List view by the person who is responsible for the task, by a team member with Team-Level Access, or by a System Administrator with level 5 access.
To delete a milestone or constraint task from the Lookahead: Task List view, complete the steps below:
- Select the Milestone / Task you wish to delete in the Lookahead: Task List view by clicking once on the task description. Once selected, the task row will be highlighted and underlined in blue.
- Select the checkbox on the left of the Milestone / Task row, then select the Delete Task icon on the bottom toolbar as shown below:

In the Confirmation pop-up, click the OK button if you want to proceed with removing the Milestone / Task as shown below. If you do not want to proceed, click the Cancel button.
