A constraint task can only be deleted from the Gantt Charter view by the person who created the task, by a team member with Team-Level Access, or by a System Administrator with level 5 access.

To delete a Milestone or constraint task from the Gantt Charter view complete the steps below:

  1. From the Main Navigation Bar select Lookahead, then select Gantt Chart.
  1. Select the task you wish to delete and then select the Delete icon on the bottom toolbar.
  1. In the confirmation pop-up, click the OK button if you want to proceed with removing the Milestone / Task. If you do not want to proceed, click the Cancel button.